How To Remove The Key Symbol On Your Twitter Profile | Remove Twitter From Private Account

How To Remove The Key Symbol On Your Twitter Profile | Remove Twitter From Private Account

 

The key symbol indicates that your account Twitter account is in private.

What does it mean for an account to in private?

what it means is that your tweets can only be seen by those who is following you, in other words, you will be the one who selects who can see your tweets. when someone follows you, he or she cannot see your tweets unless you approve the person.

Some people mistakenly put their twitter account in private, sometimes, Twitter puts your profile in private, MAybe because they want you to update your email, whichever way, when you see the locked key symbol on your handle, know that your account is in private and will not receive many followers.

To remove your account from private follow the picture steps below.

How to Post to Facebook from Twitter

How To Remove The Key Symbol On Your Twitter Profile

To remove the key symbol from your twitter account, or to remove your twitter from private and make your tweets public, follow the picture steps below:

Step 1:

Click on your profile, a drop come up, locate and click settings and privacy

 

Step 2:

Look for tweet privacy, and uncheck the box

 

step 3:

scrolled down and save changes.

 

 

You will notice that the key symbol will be removed.

 

 

If you wish to put your account in privacy, which means putting the key symbol back, follow the steps in step 2, check the box, scroll down click on save changes. and you are good to go.

Thank you for coming around, share our post if it solved your problem.

How to Confirm Your Twitter Account

 

Recieve our daily post by email, Enter Your Email in the text box below:

Delivered by FeedBurner